iCycle’s inaugural Awards Night at Bedford Rowing Club on Saturday proved to be a great success with a fantastic turn out of Club members attending the event to cheer on the wide array of worthy winners. It was great to see Club members of all abilities and ages recognised for their endeavours throughout what has been an exceptional year of Club events and competitions. Once again Bedford Rowing Club did an excellent job of hosting the event with terrific trophies, good food and wine, not to mention Bill’s excellent slide show, all adding to the success of the night.

The choice of deciding the nominees and the winners of the awards and trophies proved to be extremely difficult because of the many achievements throughout the year, with the full list of winners detailed below being only the tip of the iceberg in respect of the Club's many successes with many extremely worthy candidates unable to be explicitly recognised for their efforts, but maybe next year it will be their turn to step into the limelight.

Whatever the final outcome everyone had a great night out with the event held in a great team spirit and sense of humour. However, whilst we had a chance to celebrate this years success, steps are already underway to pave the way for even more success next year and you all have a chance to be part of that success, so watch out for more details about other social events early in the New Year intended to start the preparation for a great iCycle 2012. Meanwhile from all of the iCycle Board HAVE A GREAT CHRISTMAS AND WE LOOK FORWARD TO RIDING TOGETHER IN THE NEW YEAR.

Roll of Honour

Marigold Golden Hand Award – Steve Lovall

Egon Ronay Award – Rob Martin-Smith

Frankie Howard Award – Bob Tate

Pimp my Bike Award – Stu Brown

Puncture of the Year Award –  Paul Carr

Most Improved N& DCA Male – Ian Gerrard
Most Improved N& DCA Female – Karen Hollingsworth

Best Male Competitor – Winner Phill Keefe
Nominated –Trevor Marshall - James Stewart

Best Female Competitor – Winner Clare Simon
Nominated – Jenni Lake - Sarah Short

Personality of the Year – Winner - Duncan Corp
Nominated - Diane Cottrill - Sarah Short - Edward Valletta - Kevin Worsley

Who's Online

We have 41 guests and 2 members online